Boundaries for our Bin Posters

1st November 2018

Thanks to everyone who has helped us to identify the boundaries of our community.

At one time, our area consisted of numerous small communities; Overnewton, Yorkhill, The Haugh, Sandyford, Kelvingrove and Finnieston. Many people still recognise these communities and we do not seek to alter their official boundaries.

To simplify our bin posters, our Community Council will focus on three areas; Yorkhill, Kelvingrove & Finnieston.

In no way are we denying Overnewton, The Haugh or Sandyford exist. They do and will continue to do so. We understand that this won’t please everyone.

Could we now ask people to review the updated maps above and let us know your thoughts.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s